Alunah - Strange Machine - Classic Black 12" Vinyl Record


“Strange Machine retains everything that have made Alunah so appealing while spiking the mix with a potent new dose of something new" - Kerrang!

"I'm never gonna turn down a record this good" - BangerTV

"Delivers their most exciting collection of songs yet" - Metal Hammer

"Strange Machine sees Alunah go beyond what they’ve done before" - Distorted Sound Magazine


"Strange Machine", not just the title of the new Alunah album but a summary of surviving the last two years. Written and rehearsed during the pandemic whilst overcoming numerous personal struggles, "Strange Machine" shows Alunah in their most diverse yet focussed light.

Returning to Foel Studio in October '21 for the follow up to their Heavy Psych Sounds debut with producer Chris Fielding, the nine tracks span the epic majesty of "The Earth Spins" featuring guest guitars from Shane Wesley (Crowbar) to the groove of "Dead Woman Walking".
From the West Coast psychedelia of "Psychedelic Expressway" to the swagger of the title track, this is the sound of Alunah cutting loose and free. Welcome to the "Strange Machine".

released April 15, 2022

All tracks by Alunah except "The Earth Spins" (Alunah & Shane Wesley) & "Dead Woman Walking" (Alunah & Dean Ashton)

Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Chris Fielding

Artwork by Mariano Peccinetti
all rights reserved

1. Strange Machine
2. Over The Hills
3. Fade Into Fantasy
4. Broken Stone
5. Psychedelic Expressway
6. The Earth Spins
7. Silver
8. Teaching Carnal Sins
9. Dead Woman Walking