*If you would also like a digital download of this record, please simply email [email protected] after making your purchase and we will send you a Bandcamp link and code.

Introducing the first in a new series of albums entitled '50 Years Later'. The CD version also includes bonus tracks by Alunah, Sound of Origin, Possessor and Suns of Thunder.

On November 27th 1971, the original Alice Cooper band released an album that would define a generation and inspire countless more. It was the second LP they released that year, coming hot off the heels of 'Love it to Death' in March which contained the unlikely teenage anthem 'I'm Eighteen'. Alice Cooper were finally living up to the expectations and potential they had shown on their first two psychedelic tinged records released through Frank Zappa's label the previous years.

But the band still had it's detractors. There were many in the music industry that couldn't see past the shock, make-up, theatrics and headline grabbing scandals. With 'Killer', you can hear a band at the top of their game but also with a point to prove. 'Killer' contains eight of the most visceral, hard hitting, refined and shocking songs of their career. Backed by the superb production talents of Bob Ezrin, many consider this album to be the creative pinnacle of the Alice Cooper catalogue.

Pale Wizard Records is a labour of love for it's co-founders Tim Hilleard and Dan Flitcroft. We release music that we love and find interesting. Dan has been a die hard Alice fan since the early 90's after his Dad bought 'Billion Dollar Babies' on vinyl at a car boot sale. When Dan realised that 'Killer' was turning 50, he got on the blower and started speaking to a bunch of great bands that he has come across on his travels with his own band Sergeant Thunderhoof. Those initial conversations garnered a very positive reaction from all involved and it was decided that we would attempt to recreate the album, in full, with each band having complete creative license to do what they will with it.

We're thrilled to announce this epic lineup of acts to be taking part in this release:

1. Under My Wheels
(Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Bob Ezrin)
Performed by Green Lung

2. Be My Lover
(Michael Bruce)
Performed by The Grand Mal

3. Halo of Flies
(Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith)
Performed by Sergeant Thunderhoof

4. Desperado
(Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce)
Performed by Ritual King

5. You Drive Me Nervous
(Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce, Bob Ezrin)
Performed by 1968

6. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
(Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce)
Performed by Trippy Wicked & the Cosmic Children of the Knight

7. Dead Babies
(Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith)
Performed by Mos Generator

8. Killer
(Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway)
Performed by Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell

9. I'm Eighteen - Bonus Track
Performed by Alunah

10. Billion Dollar Babies - Bonus Track
Performed by Suns of Thunder

11. Muscle of Love - Bonus Track
Performed by Possessor

12. Sick Things - Bonus Track
Performed by Sound of Origin

Artwork by Sara-Jane Swettenham

A Pale Wizard Records release 2021