Ziggy Stardust - 50 Years Later LP (Various Artists)


*If you would also like a digital download of this record, please simply email [email protected] after making your purchase and we will send you a Bandcamp link and code.

Building on the success of his albums 'Hunky Dory' and 'Man Who Sold the World', David Bowie forever etched his mark in to the pantheon of classic rock with 1972's 'The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars'. A truly eclectic concept album of huge scope and vision which influenced countless artists and bands to follow. Exactly 50 Years Later, Pale Wizard Records brings you an exciting line up featuring some of the most renowned bands in the underground scene today paying homage to to this legendary LP in their own contemporary styles.
released June 16, 2022

1. Sail - Five Years 04:23
2. Son of Boar - Soul Love 04:07
3. Tony Reed - Moonage Daydream 04:59
4. Mother Vulture - Starman 04:06
5. Deltanaut - It Ain't Easy 03:24
6. The Lunar Effect - Lady Stardust 03:14
7. Suns of Thunder - Star 03:11
8. Possessor - Hang on to Yourself 02:41
9. Redshift - Ziggy Stardust 03:05
10. Raging Speedhorn - Suffragette City 03:30
11. Kong Social - Rock 'n' Roll Suicide 03:24

Artwork by Sara-Jane Swettenham

A Pale Wizard Records release 2021

1 of 2